Ministers of Music Concert

On January 21, 1979, Lamar Dourte, Dale Engle, Bob Kettering and Nate Showalter formed a quartet to sing for a Keystone Bible Institute worship service sponsored by Crossroads Brethren in Christ Church, Mount Joy Mennonite Church and Florin Church of the Brethren.

Since 1979 the Ministers of Music have been presenting inspirational vocal music at churches, camp meetings and retirement homes.

Today the Ministers of Music includes two of the original members, Lamar Dourte, first tenor, and Bob Kettering, baritone, plus Merle Gingerich, second tenor, Ron Ludwick, bass, John Frye, accompanist, and Dennis Garrison, sound tech.